Up and coming photography

Candy Anyone?

Sitting at home I ended up having the inspiration for this photo shoot as I came across the book, “A Million Little Pieces”. I then found my beautiful model Jeannyne Lyons, a long time friend from home that I hadn’t seen in over 15yrs. Agreeing to have candy sprinkles covering her face and being a great sport about it we were able to create theses images that has me longing to continue a candy series that will be a sweet, mysterious, and high fashioned concept that will want you craving for more.




16 responses

  1. FRANKIE CARRASCO

    This is some nice work. I love how with that one look you’ve brought out her sweet side, her sass, and the sinister. My fav is the last one. Her eyes jump out at you.

    December 4, 2009 at 9:26 pm

  2. Jeannyne Lyons

    Wow they came out fantastic! I really like the last one the best!

    December 6, 2009 at 2:16 am

  3. Jeff

    Absolutley Gorgeous!!! Shows a sweet and devilish side indeed…

    December 6, 2009 at 2:36 am

  4. BadBob

    I like the second to last one the best. it looks very peaceful yet mysterious.

    December 6, 2009 at 2:40 am

  5. chris lyons

    could this beauty be my daughter.? .. I am a little biased but in truth you have shown her many sides. You have done a lovely job . The candy is very sweet yet masks the truth. She is definitely a mystery.

    December 6, 2009 at 5:42 am

  6. Laura

    LOVE! LOVE! LOVE IT, Anthony..this is Jeannyne, without a doubt…deep within and a profoundly wise person behind the fun and the carefree spirit and sprinkles..You have always been so creative..and this just captures your way to read people..I just love it!

    December 9, 2009 at 2:53 am

  7. Maureen

    My faves are the 2 close-ups. Wow!

    December 9, 2009 at 3:29 am

  8. Andre

    nice pics

    December 9, 2009 at 9:01 am

  9. Tarah Simmons

    Anthony, I am thrilled to see you using your creative edge. This is very you. The first one, the close up, is my favorite. It just draws you in… I can’t wait to see more!

    December 10, 2009 at 2:45 am

  10. Vanessa

    Clever and creative, Love it!

    December 12, 2009 at 1:56 am

  11. Kate

    Love how you found inspiration and went with it. My favorites are the first 2, the close ups. Continue to be inspired and push yourself.

    December 12, 2009 at 4:47 am

  12. Shelley Fales

    These are amazing, can’t wait for the rest of the candy series!

    December 12, 2009 at 5:12 am

  13. jc

    I really enjoy these photos and I can not wait to see more in this series! Great idea! You have so many great ideas Anthony!

    December 12, 2009 at 5:18 am

  14. Phil

    First shot on the page, directly below “Candy Anyone?” is my favorite… the shot feels kind of macro? for lack of better words… i guess what i am saying is every sprinkle is in focus, or more so than the other pictures, and the eyes, really deep color,… bravo… very cool… a candy themed series has been done, BUT whether it is interesting, entertaining, unique, yap yap yap… you get what i am saying? You will have to make the next shots original and aesthetically stimulating for the series to be work that is unique to your person, but that is my opinion, i know you are very capable of it… more than capable… i have seen some of your other stuff so : ] gnarly work man… Buen trabajo!

    December 12, 2009 at 5:35 am

  15. Beautiful!!!! Not knowing the ethnicity of the model makes me feel that the composition of the woman in the photo is wordly and exotic. The candy on her face draws such great attention to her eyes in this photo that it makes me interested in another candy series that introduces more than just the face.

    December 12, 2009 at 7:11 am

  16. Shannon

    I LOVE the first one!!

    February 4, 2010 at 6:47 pm

Leave a Reply

